Stoke Newcastle Ramblers

Where walking is a pleasure

Welcome to the web site of Stoke and Newcastle Ramblers.  Anyone is welcome to join any of our walks, and to see for yourself the enjoyment we get.  After a couple of walks, we would then invite you to become a member of our national charity, and support our campaigning for maintenance and improvement of our walking assets.

Our Walks Programme

 

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Leisurely Wednesday, 25th October 2017, Redesmere Lake, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 29th October 2017, Rainroach to Cropston, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Strenuous Sunday, 29th October 2017, Danebridge, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 5th November 2017, The Macc. Cheshire Hills, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 5th November 2017, Audley, 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Access Saturday, 11th November 2017, Real Ale Trail, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 12th November 2017, Barlaston to Oulton, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 19th November 2017, Gun Hill & Meerbrook, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 19th November 2017, Hollinsclough, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 26th November 2017, Great Haywood Gambol, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 26th November 2017, Ilam, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 10th December 2017, The Lymestone Cowboy Walk to Stone, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 10th December 2017, Up & Down for Sure - Froghall Wharf, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Eccleshall, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Mince Pie Walk - Dilhorne, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 24th December 2017, Stylish; around Dilhorne, 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th December 2017, Barlaston, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 31st December 2017, Brownedge, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 31st December 2017, Audley, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 4th January 2018, Chasing towards Acton Trussel, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 6th January 2018, Public Transport Walk, 11.5mile / 18.5km
Moderate Sunday, 7th January 2018, Tatton Park, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, Circling Kidsgrove, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, Biddulph, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 21st January 2018, Around Audley, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Sunday, 21st January 2018, Werrington, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Congleton / Swettanham / Brereton, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Rode Heath, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, All Around Betley, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 10th February 2018, Back to The Boar, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 11th February 2018, Consall, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Sunday, 18th February 2018, Knypersley, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, Sandbach Stroll, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, Hanchurch, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, Sandon, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Spawning in Froghall, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Norton-In-Hales, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Melbourne Meander, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Down & Up Again to Mow Cop, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Canal Feeder from Knypersley, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Abbots Bromley, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 1st April 2018, Mixon Match, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 1st April 2018, Danebridge, 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 8th April 2018, Bamford Hope Valley S33 OBQ, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 8th April 2018, Wetton, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Deepdale & Chee Gorge from Topley Pike, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Near Bagnall, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 21st April 2018, Any Mugs for Mugginton, 11.5mile / 18.5km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Westport Lake, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Madeley/ Woore Figure of Eight, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Alstonfield, 6mile / 9.7km

 

Printable list of all our walks

Our Walks Calendar

2017 Oct
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking
Monday, October 23, 2017