Stoke Newcastle Ramblers

Where walking is a pleasure

Welcome to the web site of Stoke and Newcastle Ramblers.  Anyone is welcome to join any of our walks, and to see for yourself the enjoyment we get.  After a couple of walks, we would then invite you to become a member of our national charity, and support our campaigning for maintenance and improvement of our walking assets. More

Our Walks Programme

 

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Thursday, 25th January 2018, Tompkin, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Congleton / Swettenham / Brereton, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Rode Heath, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 31st January 2018, Brindley Farm, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, Chasing towards Acton Trussel, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, All Around Betley, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 10th February 2018, Great Haywood Gambol, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 11th February 2018, Consall, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 14th February 2018, Kingsley Banks, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 18th February 2018, Knypersley, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd February 2018, Wrinehill, Betley & Balterley, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, Sandbach Stroll, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, Hanchurch, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, Sandon, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 8th March 2018, Tar Hill, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Spawning in Froghall, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Norton-In-Hales, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th March 2018, Barlaston, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Melbourne Meander, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Down & Up Again to Mow Cop, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd March 2018, Alsager, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Canal Feeder from Knypersley, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Abbots Bromley, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Apedale Heritage Centre, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 1st April 2018, Mixon Match, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 1st April 2018, Danebridge, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 5th April 2018, Nesscliffe, 9mile / 14.5km
Strenuous Sunday, 8th April 2018, Bamford Hope Valley S33 OBQ, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 8th April 2018, Wetton, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th April 2018, Froghall Wharf, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Deepdale & Chee Gorge from Topley Pike, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Near Bagnall, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 19th April 2018, River Churnet & Rudyard, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Saturday, 21st April 2018, Any Mugs for Mugginton, 11.5mile / 18.5km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Westport Lake, 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Alstonefield, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 26th April 2018, Castleton & Lose Hill, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Madeley/ Woore Figure of Eight, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Alstonfield, 6mile / 9.7km

 

Printable list of all our walks

Our Walks Calendar

2018 Jan
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking
Monday, January 22, 2018